Farewell

Today I’m just reminded that everything I’ve written, updated and shared will be a burden in some way.

I first wrote here to continue my hobby and to have a platform where I can share something very personal but with limited readers (as not that many people will take their time to open a blog link and read its content).

Somewhere along the way this blog is known to some people and what kept me going was a few feedback on how my writings helped them in some way. I thought that maybe—just maybe, this person who is currently writing this—this nobody, could make just a little impact to a very small portion of the world who stumbled upon my writings.

I wrote few positive things out of my curiosity for the religion and for that, people who personally know me might have their own judgement affected by my writings. I was told that someone liked me because of what I wrote. But the thing is, I’m not the same person as the old me who was at the peak of curiosity when I first started my spiritual journey. I change everyday and I’m not perfect. I do not want to be liked just because people think I’m a good person based on my writings and I do not want to be judged or hated when I sin or when I cannot consistently live up to what I wrote because I do struggle.

Yesterday I might succeed on one thing yet today I might fail and then tomorrow I might succeed again but the next day I might fail for the second time. This journey is a series of falling and getting back up and I want to be fully free to share that struggle. I want to be the only person who knows my own progress, my own struggles, and to be the one who can reflect upon it. I still want my writings to be heard but instead of being known, I want to be a private person. I want to be able to write everything I feel and do during both my highs and lows without the fear of judgement. And so the decision to be anonymous seems like the perfect option.

I write here today to let you know (maybe some people are still reading this but maybe not, lol whatever I will write as if I have loyal readers just to make myself feel good for the last time😂) that I will not be writing here anymore and will start a new blog instead where hopefully nobody knows who I am and people who know me personally do not know that I’m the one writing. That way I can be recklessly free and keep my intention as genuine as possible.

I’m hoping that I can start writing more on my new blog knowing that I’ll be free.

Thank you for taking your time to check out and read my blog. Hopefully you can get something useful out of it. To my wordpress followers, thank you for following me back. You guys are insanely talented writers, please always keep writing.

See you, everyone. Please kindly pray for me in secret as the angels will pray the same for you. اَلسَّلاَمُ عَلَيْكُمْ وَرَحْمَةُ اللهِ وَبَرَكَاتُهُ ☺️

Leave a comment