We’re Just a Speck of Dust Within the Galaxy

Yes, I’m home! :))
Finally, after going through the 4th semester with ups and downs, I flew back to my lovely hometown,
BSD City, South Tangerang.
I was flying back alone and I got a seat next to the window. It was a beautiful afternoon and I got to see the beautiful sunset.

image

Look at how small we actually are. Mashaa Allah.

If only we get to see this kind of view every day, just to remind ourselves that we’re so small. Quoting the beautiful words from the song,
“We’re just a speck of dust within the galaxy.”
We’re nothing.
Yet most of the time we’re being so arrogant. So proud of ourselves, of all the blessings that we’ve got; beauty, wealth, health; forgetting that we can never have it without Allah’s will.

Okay, enough with the contemplation. Now for the blabbering part! You might wanna skip it though hehe

So… this holiday I’m trying to be as productive as possible. I left my laptop in Surabaya. I brought books(yes, college textbooks) and I even bought new sketchbook along with coloured pens and different types of graphite pencils before I went home.
I intended to deepen my knowledge, especially about thermodynamics, operations of chemical engineering and transport processes. A friend asked, like, “why…”
Yeah… I even asked myself the same.
Well, it’s just that most of the time my physical body’s attending the class but my mind was somewhere else.
And (luckily enough) most of my exams were held with opened books. So I was just literally copying from the textbook without actually learning.

Anyway, I brought the sketchbook to distribute my old hobby of drawing. Planning on doing some sketches, you could see the pics on my ig: @auliak
Feel free to follow :))
But apparently I just found out that drawing human and animal is haram. Source: http://m.rumaysho.com/umum/hukum-memajang-foto-makhluk-bernyawa-1620.html
Meanwhile I diddraw sketches of humans and upload them into my ig… :”)
Astaghfirullah. It won’t happen again. #noted

Though… I haven’t done the studying yet HAHA.

image

Ah you know, just currently enjoying my first week at home.
I even planned on applying for a part time job, signing up for cooking class, or learning arabic with a friend of mine. Let’s just hope that it’s not gonna be another wacana.

Thanks again for reading!
Sorry for blabbering too much,
I hope you have a wonderful holidayyy! :)

Leave a comment